About Us

About Us

KSP Specialty Pharmacy is a specialty pharmacy within the McLaren Health Care Network, serving the needs of patients with complex disease states and high-cost therapeutic treatments. KSP began as an extension of the Barbara Ann Karmanos Cancer Institute in 2019, and has since grown to assist with the specialty needs of all McLaren patients throughout Michigan, Ohio and Indiana.

Our Vision

Our vision is to be the preferred specialty pharmacy for all McLaren patients regardless of disease state and insurance provider.

Our Mission

The goal at KSP is to provide best in class patient care and customer service through a panel of expert clinical pharmacy specialists that can assist in drug education and management of not only a patient’s specialty prescriptions, but their entire prescription portfolio. The pharmacy team has direct access to the patient’s medical records and providers to ensure the time to delivery of the first dose is faster than any competitor in the market. The goal is to ensure that our in-house social worker and account resolution team find unique programs to allow patients access to high-cost medications without being financially burdened. This allows patients to stay adherent and compliant with their prescribed therapies and start a path to faster healing and recovery.

Meet The Team

profile
Stephen Smith, RPh, MS, FASHP
Chief Pharmacy Officer
smithste@karmanos.org
profile
Tiffany Harwood, Pharm.D.
Pharmacy Ambulatory Manager
harwoodt@karmanos.org
profile
Thomas Joseph, RPh
Site Supervisor
josepht@karmanos.org
profile
Daniel Lawrence
Supervisor of Finance
lawrencd@karmanos.org
Kelly McDonald
Lead Clinical Pharmacy Specialist
mcdonaldk@karmanos.org
Michelle Burman
Senior Account Executive
burmanm@karmanos.org
profile
Gregory Bungart, Pharm.D.
Clincial Pharmacy Specialist
bungartg@karmanos.org
profile
Nadia Dakroub, Pharm.D.
Clinical Pharmacy Specialist
dakroubn@karmanos.org
profile
Maria Fedor, RPh
Clinical Pharmacy Specialist
fedorm@karmanos.org
profile
Benjamin Jakupovic, Pharm.D.
Clinical Pharmacy Specialist
jakupovb@karmanos.org
profile
Julie Mathew, RPh
Clincial Pharmacy Specialist
mathewj@karmanos.org
profile
Melanie Mirisciotti, Pharm.D., ACE
Clinical Pharmacy Specialist
miriscim@karmanos.org
profile
Ali Nasser, Pharm.D.
Clinical Pharmacy Specialist
nassera@karmanos.org
profile
Lynn Stephan, LMSW
Social Worker
stephanc@karmanos.org
profile
Nicholas Bouchard, CPhT
Lead Pharmacy Technician
boucharn@karmanos.org
profile
Lauren Amye, CPhT
Pharmacy Technician
amyel@karmanos.org
profile
Jordan Julian, CPhT
Pharmacy Informatics Technician
jordanj@karmanos.org
profile
Chauncey Williamson, CPhT
Pharmacy Buyer
williach@karmanos.org
profile
Julie Pitcher
Lead Account Resolution Specialist
pitcherj@karmanos.org
profile
Kristine D'Herde
Account Resolution Specialist
dherdek@karmanos.org
profile
Gina Leonard
Office Coordinator
leonardg@karmanos.org